We only send sms messages to those that have requested them or
accepted an invitation to receive them.
Every message includes a 'block' explanation.
Sending a message, or replying to a message from us, with the
word STOP or BLOCK near the start will permanently block
all messages being sent to the number.
When you subscribe we do send a message to the number that you provide.
Like all messages there is a block/stop option, so someone using your
number can be blocked.
When you provide us the number of a trusted friend we do send
a message to that number, unless it is already blocked, informing them of
your request. We will send no more messages
to them until they actively confirm.
Even trusted friend messages contain a block/stop explanation,
and can be stopped by a BLOCK or STOP response.